Gwen Stefani Officially Announces 40 Date Concert Tour: The Sweet Escape Tour Presented By Verizon

01/23/2007

Featuring Special Guests Akon and Lady Sovereign
Tickets on Sale Nationwide Saturday, February 10th

LOS ANGELES, Jan. 23 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- With a hit album in stores and a brand new single at the top of the charts, dates were officially announced today for Gwen Stefani's highly-anticipated The Sweet Escape Tour presented by Verizon. Her most ambitious North American tour to date, Gwen's 40 stop trek kicks off on April 22nd at Coors Amphitheatre in San Diego, California, and concludes on June 23rd at Irvine, California's Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Tickets go on sale nationwide on Saturday, February 10th. The Sweet Escape Tour is produced by Live Nation. (NYSE: LYV)

(Photo: http://www.newscom.com/cgi-bin/prnh/20070123/LATU044 )

Joining Gwen on tour is the platinum-selling singer Akon, who also sings on and produced her new hit single "The Sweet Escape." Rounding out the bill is British MC Lady Sovereign.

"I'm excited to have this opportunity to tour with Akon and Lady Sovereign, two original artists that I have so much respect for," Gwen said. "I can't wait to get out there. This show is going to be spectacular!"

Tickets for "The Sweet Escape" tour go on sale Saturday, February 10th. Fans can buy tickets at www.livenation.com, at www.ticketmaster.com and Ticketmaster retail locations nationwide.

                                   GWEN STEFANI

                              THE SWEET ESCAPE TOUR
                        FEATURING AKON AND LADY SOVEREIGN


    DATE             CITY                   VENUE

    Sun-Apr 22       San Diego, CA          Coors Amphitheatre**
    Tues-Apr 24      Fresno, CA             Save Mart Center**
    Wed-Apr 25       Bakersfield, CA        Rabobank Arena**
    Fri-Apr 27       Los Angeles, CA        Gibson Amphitheatre***
    Sat-Apr 28       Phoenix, AZ            Cricket Pavilion
    Mon-Apr 30       Salt Lake City, UT     The E Center
    Wed-May 2        Denver, CO             Pepsi Center
    Thu-May 3        Albuquerque, NM        Journal Pavilion
    Sat-May 5        Dallas, TX             Smirnoff Music Centre
    Sun-May 6        Houston, TX            Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
    Tues-May 8       Tampa, FL              Ford Amphitheatre
    Wed-May 9        West Palm Beach, FL    Sound Advice Amphitheatre
    Fri-May 11       Atlanta, GA            HiFi Buys Amphitheatre
    Sat-May 12       Charlotte, NC          Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
    Mon-May 14       Raleigh, NC            Alltel Pavilion
    Tue-May 15       Virginia Beach, VA     Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
    Thu-May 17       Washington, DC         Nissan Pavilion
    Fri-May 18       Holmdel, NJ            PNC Bank Arts Center
    Sun-May 20       Wantagh, NY            Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
    Mon-May 21       Uncasville, CT         Mohegan Sun Arena
    Wed-May 23       Boston, MA             Tweeter Center
    Thu-May 24       Philadelphia, PA       Tweeter Center at The Waterfront
    Sun-May 27       Atlantic City, NJ      Borgata Hotel and Casino***
    Tue-May 29       Montreal, QC           Bell Centre
    Wed-May 30       Toronto, ON            Air Canada Centre
    Fri-June 1       Detroit, MI            Palace of Auburn Hills
    Sat-June 2       Indianapolis, IN       Verizon Wireless Music Center
    Mon-June 4       Omaha, NE              Qwest Center
    Tues-June 5      St. Paul, MN           Xcel Energy Center
    Thu-June 7       Milwaukee, WI          Bradley Center
    Fri-June 8       Chicago, IL            First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
    Sun-June 10      Winnipeg, MB           MTS Centre
    Tue-June 12      Edmonton, AB           Rexall Place
    Wed-June 13      Calgary, AB            Pengrowth Saddledome
    Fri-June 15      Vancouver, BC          General Motors Place
    Sat-June 16      Seattle, WA            White River Amphitheatre
    Mon-June 18      Sacramento, CA         Sleep Train Amphitheatre
    Tue-June 19      San Francisco, CA      Shoreline Amphitheatre
    Fri-June 22      Irvine, CA             Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
    Sat-June 23      Irvine, CA             Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

    **  Akon only
    *** Lady Sovereign only

SOURCE Live Nation 01/23/2007 CONTACT: Dave Tomberlin of Interscope Geffen A&M, +1-310-865-4575, dave.tomberlin@umusic.com; or Ellen Yu of Verizon, +1-908-559-3496, ellen.yu@verizon.com; or John Vlautin of Live Nation, +1-310-867-7127, johnvlautin@livenation.com Photo: NewsCom: http://www.newscom.com/cgi-bin/prnh/20070123/LATU044 AP Archive: http://photoarchive.ap.org AP PhotoExpress Network: PRN3 PRN Photo Desk, photodesk@prnewswire.com Web site: http://www.livenation.com (LYV)

logo