"Budweiser Made In America" Festival Lineup Announced

05/22/2014

- Kanye West, Kings of Leon to Headline in Philadelphia -
- Imagine Dragons, John Mayer to Headline in Los Angeles -
- Tickets for Simultaneous Bi-Coastal Labor Day Festival on Sale Now Through the Live Nation Mobile APP and www.livenation.com -

 

LOS ANGELES, May 22, 2014 /PRNewswire/ --  

 

What:       

"Budweiser Made In America," the JAY Z curated two-day music festival that has become a staple of Labor Day Weekend, unveils its divergent 2014 lineup with a series of custom, 3D neon posters created by designer, Rizon Parein. New this year, the festival, will be bi-coastal – with artists performing simultaneously in both Philadelphia and Los Angeles on August 30 & 31.




Tickets on sale now through the Live Nation Mobile APP and www.livenation.com.




"Budweiser Made In America" festivals will benefit United Way of Greater Los Angeles, United Way of Greater Philadelphia and Southern New Jersey and United Way of Lancaster County.



Who:       

Philadelphia Lineup:


Kanye West, Kings of Leon, Tiësto, The National, Steve Aoki, Pharrell Williams, J. Cole, Girl Talk, Spoon, Chromeo, City and Colour, Grimes, AWOLNATION, R3HAB, Gareth Emery, De La Soul, Baauer, Tommy Trash, Mayer Hawthorne, Kongos, 3LAU, The Neighborhood, Danny Brown, YG, Holy Ghost, Penguin Prison, Destructo, Bleachers, DJ Cassidy, Cherub, Will Sparks, Young & Sick, Vacationer, Cut Snake, Kaneholler




Los Angeles Lineup:


Imagine Dragons, John Mayer, Steve Aoki, Juanes, Afrojack, Kendrick Lamar, Rise Against, Weezer, Sublime w/ Rome, Metric, Capital Cities, Chance the Rapper, Cypress Hill, Gareth Emery, R3HAB, Schoolboy Q, Wolfgang Gartner, Borgore, DVBBS, 12th Planet, YG, Mute Math, Rita Ora, Nipsey Hussle, Dr. Dog, Terraplane Sun, ZZ Ward, Classixx, Hit-Boy, DJ Mustard, Ab-Soul, Isaiah Rashad, Jay Rock, SZA, Yellowclaw, Grits & Biscuits, Will Sparks, Cut Snake, Scavenger Hunt, A Tribe Called Red



When:    

Labor Day Weekend, August 30 – 31, 2014



Where:        

Benjamin Franklin Parkway in Philadelphia


Grand Park in Downtown Los Angeles



Festival Information:

The festival site, madeinamericafest.com, will be updated with information.



Contacts:      

Shawn "JAY Z" Carter/Roc Nation – Jana Fleishman, jf@rocnation.com




Budweiser – Jeff Grass, jeffrey.grass@anheuser-busch.com; Rory Roth Honigfeld, rory.roth@pmkbnc.com




Live Nation – Victor Trevino, victortrevino@livenation.com; Jacqueline Peterson, jacquelinepeterson@livenation.com




United Way of Philadelphia and Southern New Jersey -- Chris Murray, cmurray@uwgpsnj.org




United Way of Lancaster -- Patrick Jinks, jinks@uwlanc.org




United Way of Greater Los Angeles – Mae Tuck, mtuck@unitedwayla.org




MSO – Marcee Rondan, marcee@msopr.com

 

Budweiser Logo

 

United Way Greater Los Angeles logo

 

Logo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20140522/90603
Logo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20140522/90604

 

SOURCE Live Nation Entertainment

logo