Chart-Topping Music Sensation Ariana Grande Announces The Honeymoon Tour In Support Of Her Billboard #1 Album, My Everything

09/10/2014

- Pop Music's Biggest Breakout Star of the Year Kicks Off First North American Headlining Tour on Feb. 25, 2015 in Kansas City, Mo. and Includes Dates at Arenas in 25 Cities Across the U.S. and Canada -
- Tickets On Sale Sept. 20 at LiveNation.com and through the Live Nation Mobile App -

LOS ANGELES, Sept. 10, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- Pop music's biggest breakout star of the year, Ariana Grande , announced today details for her first North American headlining tour in support of her Billboard #1 album, My Everything. Produced and promoted exclusively by Live Nation, THE HONEYMOON TOUR will kick off Feb. 25, 2015 at the Independence Event Center in Kansas City, Mo. The 25-date tour will visit arenas throughout the U.S. and Canada, including stops in Los Angeles, New York City, Toronto, Vancouver, Washington, D.C., Chicago, Dallas, Miami and more. Tickets go on sale Saturday, Sept. 20 at www.livenation.com and through the Live Nation mobile app. 

ARIANA GRANDE ANNOUNCES THE HONEYMOON TOUR

Always keeping her fans in mind, Ariana first revealed the tour dates via Fahlo—her new fan club—on Friday, Sept. 5. The innovative community even allows fans to interact and communicate about each tour date as well. Visit the hub here! Moreover, pre-sale tickets will go on sale for all fan club members who download the Fahlo app. Ariana fan club members and VIP Nation members will have access to the pre-sale starting Monday, Sept. 15 through Friday, Sept. 19.  Citi® cardmembers will have access to pre-sale tickets beginning Tuesday, Sept. 16 at 4:00 p.m. local time through Citi's Private Pass® Program. For complete pre-sale details, visit www.citiprivatepass.com

ARIANA GRANDE initially landed at the top with her first full-length album for Republic Records, Yours Truly. It debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200, Billboard Digital Albums Chart and iTunes Overall Albums Chart. Moreover, it yielded the game-changing pop smash "The Way" featuring Mac Miller . One of 2013's defining songs, the single went double-platinum, hit the Top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100 and reached #1 on the iTunes Overall Top Songs Chart. In the aftermath, she was named "Best New Artist" at the American Music Awards in 2013. GRANDE's magnetic charm, impressive voice and astounding presence have enchanted millions of fans worldwide. 2014 saw her reach incredible heights right out of the gate. The first single from her sophomore album, "Problem" featuring Iggy Azalea, saw her become the "youngest woman to debut with over 400K sold first-week". In addition to ranking as the 5th "highest digital song debut for a female artist" and 9th highest ever, the platinum smash debuted at #1 in 65 countries, topping the iTunes overall Top Songs and Pop Songs charts for four weeks. Other accolades followed throughout the year, with GRANDE winning "Favorite Breakout Artist" at the People's Choice Awards 2014, the "Young Influencer Award" at the iHeartRadio Music Awards, the "Radio Disney Chart Topper Award," "Choice Female Artist" and "Choice Single - 'Problem'" at the 2014 Teen Choice Awards, and more. At the 2014 MTV VMAs, "Problem" was named "Best Pop Video" as well. In 2014, she also became the first woman in history and the first artist since Michael Jackson to simultaneously have three songs in the Top 6 of the Digital Songs Chart. Still, the future looks brighter than ever as her star continues to rise.

ARIANA GRANDE - THE HONEYMOON TOUR
Tickets on sale Sept. 20 at www.livenation.com.
All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015

Kansas City, MO

Independence Event Center

Saturday, Feb. 28, 2015

Milwaukee, WI

BMO Harris Bradley Center

Sunday, March 01, 2015

Saint Paul, MN

Xcel Energy Center

Tuesday, March 03, 2015

Chicago, IL

Allstate Arena

Thursday, March 05, 2015

Cleveland, OH

Quicken Loans Arena

Saturday, March 07, 2015

Detroit, MI

Joe Louis Arena

Sunday, March 08, 2015

Toronto, ON

Air Canada Centre

Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Pittsburgh, PA

Petersen Events Center

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Philadelphia, PA

Wells Fargo Center

Saturday, March 14, 2015

Uncasville, CT

Mohegan Sun Arena

Sunday, March 15, 2015

Boston, MA

DCU Center

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Washington, DC

Patriot Center

Friday, March 20, 2015

New York, NY

Madison Square Garden

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Atlanta, GA

Philips Arena

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Orlando, FL

Amway Center

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Miami, FL

American Airlines Arena

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

San Antonio, TX

AT&T Center

Wednesday, April 01, 2015

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Friday, April 03, 2015

Houston, TX

Toyota Center  

Monday, April 06, 2015

Phoenix, AZ

US Airways

Wednesday, April 08, 2015

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Friday, April 10, 2015

Anaheim, CA

Honda Center

Sunday, April 12, 2015

San Jose, CA

SAP Center

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Seattle, WA

KeyArena

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Vancouver, BC

Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

 

About Live Nation Entertainment
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world's leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation & House of Blues Concerts, LN Media and Artist Nation Management. For additional information, visit: www.livenationentertainment.com.

Follow us @twitter.com/LiveNationInc

Photo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20140910/145037

SOURCE Live Nation Entertainment

For Ariana Grande: Joseph Carozza / Republic Records, joseph.carozza@umusic.com; or Bryan Kehn / Republic Records, bryan.kehn@umusic.com; For Live Nation: Victor Trevino, victortrevino@livenation.com
logo