"The King Of Bachata" Romeo Santos Announces 2018 "Golden Tour" Details

11/16/2017

TICKETS ON SALE STARTING NOVEMBER 24 AT LIVENATION.COM

LOS ANGELES, Nov. 16, 2017 /PRNewswire/ -- Today, Latin pop sensation and bachata superstar Romeo Santos announced the full routing and ticket information after previously teasing his 2018 "Golden Tour." The 18-date tour will cross North America kicking off February 15 in New York, NY and wrap in Oakland, CA on April 6. The tour will also make stops in Chicago, Miami, Atlanta, Houston, Los Angeles and more.

"The King Of Bachata" Romeo Santos Announces 2018 "Golden Tour" Details

Tickets will go on sale to the general public starting November 24 at 10am local time at LiveNation.com. Exclusive VIP Packages for the "Golden Tour" will also be available to purchase at VIPNation.com. Presales for the tour will begin Tuesday, November 21.

The tour is titled after Santos' latest studio album "Golden," which was released earlier this year and earned the biggest sales week for a Latin studio album not only of 2017, but in over two years. The album also marks Santos' fourth No. 1 on the Top Latin Albums chart and his third top 10 on the Billboard 200.

His latest single "Bella y Sensual" featuring Daddy Yankee and Nicky Jam is currently in the top 20 on Billboard's Hot Latin Song chart.

Romeo Santos 2018 "Golden Tour" Dates:

Thu Feb 15

New York, NY

Madison Square Garden

Wed Feb 28

Chicago, IL

United Center

Fri Mar 02

Toronto, ON

Air Canada Centre

Sat Mar 03

Montreal, QC

Bell Centre

Tue Mar 06

Boston, MA

Agganis Arena

Sat Mar 10

Fairfax, VA

EagleBank Arena

Tue Mar 13

Orlando, FL

Amway Center

Thu Mar 15

Miami, FL

AmericanAirlines Arena

Sun Mar 18

Atlanta, GA

Philips Arena

Tue Mar 20

Houston, TX

Toyota Center

Wed Mar 21

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Sat Mar 24

El Paso, TX

Don Haskins Center

Sun Mar 25

San Antonio, TX

AT&T Center

Tue Mar 27

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Thu Mar 29

Phoenix, AZ

Talking Stick Resort Arena

Fri Mar 30

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Tue Apr 03

San Diego, CA

Viejas Arena

Fri Apr 06

Oakland, CA

Oracle Arena

The global superstar, singer, songwriter, mogul, actor, and producer rose from humble beginnings in the Bronx, NY to worldwide renown over the course of his unbelievable career. "The King of Bachata" fueled the success of Aventura as chief producer and songwriter before going solo. In addition to selling over 100 million singles and 40 million albums, he has won a stunning 17 Billboard Latin Music Awards, 9 Premio Lo Nuestro Awards, 6 ASCAP Awards, 5 Premios Juventud Awards, 3 Billboard Music Awards, 2 Latin American Music Awards, 1 BMI Award, and 1 MTV Award. Throughout the past decade, the likes of Drake, Usher, Enrique Iglesias, Pitbull, Lil Wayne, and more have all jumped at the chance to collaborate. An accomplished visionary, he also acts as CEO of Roc Nation Latino in addition to appearing in films such as Furious 7 and Angry Birds. No other Latin artist has achieved as many number ones in the 21st century.

About Live Nation Entertainment
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world's leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Media & Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

 

View original content with multimedia:http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/the-king-of-bachata-romeo-santos-announces-2018-golden-tour-details-300557279.html

SOURCE Live Nation Entertainment

Romeo Santos Press Contacts: Nanette Lamboy, Nanettelamboy@aol.com, Live Nation Press Contacts: Emily Bender, EmilyBender@livenation.com, Monique Sowinski, MoniqueSowinski@livenation.com
logo