Gloria Trevi & Alejandra Guzmán Announce Last Leg of ‘Versus World Tour’ with a Historic Finale in the United States


Tickets For Final Dates In The U.S. On Sale to General Public Starting Friday, January 19 at

The Most Significant Latin Tour of the Decade Will Have a Magnificent Closing Night at the Legendary Hollywood Bowl In Los Angeles

LOS ANGELES (Jan 12, 2018) GLORIA TREVI and ALEJANDRA GUZMÁN announced today the final leg of their highly-acclaimed ‘VERSUS WORLD TOUR’ will wrap in North America this spring. The two superstars of Latin pop/rock will have a closing night worthy of an entry in Hispanic music history’s records. The VERSUS World Tour’ has been one of the most innovative and unexpected outings in recent memory, breaking box office records in every city it has visited. The ‘VERSUS World Tour’ recently earned a nomination for Latin Tour of the Year at the renowned Pollstar Awards.

The final leg of the tour will make stops across major cities in the U.S. and Canada including Houston, Chicago, New York, Toronto, Los Angeles and more. Tickets for the newly announced dates will go on sale to general public starting Friday, January 19 at 10am local time at* Presales for the tour will begin Tuesday, January 16 starting at 10am local time. (*Hidalgo, San Jose, Sacramento and Los Angeles will go on sale at 12pm local time).

Previously announced dates include stops in Mexico with visits to Guadalajara, Monterrey, Mexico City, and Puebla, and will continue through Latin America with visits to Central America, Colombia, and Puerto Rico. Tickets for dates in Mexico, Colombia, and Puerto Rico are already on sale.

The long-awaited return of the VERSUS World Tour’ to the United States, where it first began, will have a magnificent grand finale concert at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles on April 14. The two icons are returning to Los Angeles after becoming the first Mexican women to sell out the famed STAPLES Center for two consecutive nights. Now, for the first time together at the legendary Hollywood Bowl, the Mexican superstars will attempt to make history and break a record of attendance.

The acclaimed tour will also make a stop in Toronto, Canada this March, where both artists will be visiting for the first time. The concert will take place at the Sony Centre for the Performing Arts, one of the most iconic venues in Toronto in which great internationally renowned figures such as Elton John, David Bowie, Elvis Costello, and Bob Dylan have performed.

Gloria Trevi and Alejandra Guzmán are undoubtedly two of the most representative icons in Spanish-language music and have influenced entire generations with their music, style, ideology, and performances, cementing themselves as the most transcendental and successful creators and exponents of Mexican pop/rock of all time.

Citi® is the official presale credit card of the ‘VERSUS World Tour.’ As such, Citi cardmembers will have access to purchase presale tickets beginning Tuesday, January 16 at 12pm local time, until Thursday, January 18 at 10pm local time through Citi’s Private Pass® program. For complete presale details visit


Wednesday, March 7, 2018        - Hidalgo, TX - State Farm Arena

Friday, March 9, 2018                - Houston, TX - Smart Financial Centre

Saturday, March 10, 2018          - San Antonio, TX - AT&T Center

Sunday, March 11, 2018            - Dallas, TX - Toyota Music Factory

Wednesday, March 14, 2018      - Kansas City, MO - Sprint Center

Thursday, March 15, 2018          - Chicago, IL - Allstate Arena

Saturday, March 17, 2018          - New York, NY - Radio City Music Hall

Sunday, March 18, 2018            - Boston, MA - Wang Theatre

Tuesday, March 20, 2018           - Toronto, ON - Sony Centre

Friday, March 23, 2018              - Denver, CO - Pepsi Center

Saturday, March 24, 2018          - Salt Lake City, UT - Vivint Smart Home Arena

Wednesday, April 4, 2018          - El Paso, TX - UTEP Don Haskins

Friday, April 6, 2018                   - Phoenix, AZ - Comerica Theatre

Saturday, April 7, 2018               - Las Vegas, NV - Park Theater

Sunday, April 8, 2018                 - San Jose, CA - SAP Center

Thursday, April 12, 2018            - Sacramento, CA - Golden 1 Center

Friday, April 13, 2018                 - San Diego, CA - Viejas Arena

Saturday, April 14, 2018             - Los Angeles, CA - Hollywood Bowl


Wednesday, February 7, 2018    - Guadalajara, MX - Auditorio Telmex

Saturday, February 10, 2018      - Monterrey, MX - Arena Monterrey

Tuesday, February 13, 2018      - Puebla, MX - Auditorio Metropolitano

Saturday, February 17, 2018      - Ciudad de México, MX - Arena Ciudad de México 

Friday, February 23, 2018          - Bogota, Colombia - Centro de Eventos Autopista Norte

Saturday, February 24, 2018      - Medellin, Colombia - Plaza de Toros La Macarena 

Friday, March 02, 2018              - San Juan, Puerto Rico - Coliseo de Puerto Rico 

About Live Nation Entertainment

Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world’s leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, and Live Nation Media & Sponsorship. For additional information, visit

Media Contacts

Press Contact for ‘VERSUS World Tour’ in the U.S.:
Monica Escobar | Dario Molina
The 3 Collective |

For Live Nation:
Emily Bender | Monique Sowinski |